Skip navigation.

ILAS-Net Archive 2021

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2021 January 18                                     ILAS-NET Message No. 2320
CONTRIBUTED ANNOUNCEMENT FROM:  Daniel Szyld
SUBJECT:   ILAS announces the first ILAS Lecturer at JMM

Dear ILAS members:

The ILAS Board has selected Pauline van den Driessche to be the first ILAS 
Lecturer at JMM. She will deliver her lecture at the Joint Mathematics 
Meetings to be held in Seattle, WA 2022, on January 5-8, 2022 
(Wednesday–Saturday).

(If you want to organize an ILAS Special Session at this meeting, please 
contact our Vice-President for Conferences, Raf Vandebril 
. The deadline is in about six weeks. )


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
2021 January 12                                     ILAS-NET Message No. 2318
CONTRIBUTED ANNOUNCEMENT FROM:  Daniel Szyld
SUBJECT:   Mark your Calendars: ILAS Business Meeting

Dear ILAS members:

We will hold our 2021 Business Meeting in conjunction with our ILAS Conference, 
which this year is embedded in the SIAM Applied Linear Algebra Conference which 
is taking place online on 17-21 May 2021. 
https://www.siam.org/conferences/cm/conference/la21 We plan to hold the 
business meeting as a separate zoom call, open to all (even if you do not 
register for the conference). The meeting will take place on

Friday 14 May 2021
8AM Pacific Time, 11 AM Eastern Time, 17:00 CET, 21:30 India Time, 24:00 China 
Time

Please mark your calendars.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------